Welcome New Members to the Board of Directors

Welcome to new board members, Bree Egger and Anika Safran. Also, congratulations to Brad Burrow, our current board president, for his re-election to the board.

Our Board of Directors

As an owner of the co-op, you have governance rights, including the right to vote in a Board of Directors election and the right to run for a seat on the Board. If you are interested in running simply fill out and return this application. The staff runs the store and is overseen by the General Manager, who is hired by the Board, and reports monthly to them on progress towards achieving goals and upholding values of the co-op.

Current Board of Directors

Brad Burrow – President
Julie Jenkins – Vice President
John Paul Ashenfelter – Treasurer
Aniko Safran – Secretary
Bree Egger
Lindsay Martin
Laura Toni-Holsinger
Geraldine Suter
Kacey Neckowitz

Friendly City’s Ends Policy

Friendly City Food Co-op exists so that the Shenandoah Valley has: A vibrant, local economy; Fair and friendly relationships; Healthy, informed consumers and producers; And a healthy environment.

Friendly City’s By-Laws

Click here to view or download our by-laws.